The Unlikely Time Traveller (book III of III)

SKU: ISBN 9781782502661
$14.00 CAD

By Janis Mackay

  • The third book in Janis Mackay's much-loved Time Traveller trilogy, this adventure is set in Peebles, in the Scottish Borders, 100 years in the future
  • Takes the reader to an unpredictable and exciting future filled with thought-provoking discoveries
  • This fun, time travel novel will appear to both boys and girls alike
  • The first book in the series, The Accidental Time Traveller, won the Scottish Children's Book Award 2013
Robbie has disappeared. And, since he'd been asking Saul a lot of questions about time travel, Saul has a good idea where he might have gone...

At school they've been doing a project on the future: will it be full of robots and shiny technology? Or will the environment have been destroyed? The last thing Saul wants to do is go there and find out for sure -- but there's no way Robbie will manage on his own in the twenty-second century.

The third book in Janis Makay's much-loved Time Traveller series, set in Peebles in the Scottish borders, takes the reader to an unpredictable and exciting future filled with thought-provoking discoveries.

What does the future hold in store, and can Saul get Robbie safely back to their own time?

Recommended for ages 8-12 years.

Softcover, 240 pages. 19.8 x 13 cm.

Published 2016, by Floris Books.

Visit the author's website.


'A fun read with some serious points about friendship and safeguarding the planet for future generations.'
-- School Library Association

'I enjoyed this book [...] it was realistic even though it was about time and space travel because some of it was set in Scotland in places that I know. I would like to read others in the series'
-- Teen Titles

About the Author

Janis Mackay was born and grew up in Edinburgh, but moved to London to study journalism. She has an MA in Creative Writing and has held writer-in-residence posts in both Caithness and Sutherland. She currently lives in Edinburgh, where she teaches creative writing and works as a writer and storyteller. She is the award-winning author of the Magnus Fin Trilogy and the Time Traveller series.